Studio

Two weeks ago I started to make use of the little used studio at Wilson road building, which is designated for the Fine Art Print Making MA students. As most of us use the actual printing labs, the space didn’t get used much Since I’ve been in London, having access to a studio as big as this – 5m x 10m is a chance that doesn’t come too often to a a painter in my league. The room is full of windows; its almost a greenhouse. The ceiling is over 6 m high, the walls are white And nobody else is here. I think I can live with the carpet – I can forgive them for thinking that nobody gonna be painting in here. But I don’t care if I’m doing a printmaking degree; I will not miss this chance to produce some large paintings of the type that I have always loved to do. I also forgot to tell you about the empty corridor next to the studio. Its as big as a room in the Tate Britain. These white walls have just got to be covered with paintings in the next few weeks. I don’t even care if the paintings are good or bad, any more than if there was a beautiful girl in the middle of a cosy well heated bed looking at me seductively. I would not stand and worry about if the sex is going to be good or bad.

About nazirtanbouli

British-Egyptian artist Nazir Tanbouli works in drawing, painting, book art and mural. He is based in London.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Studio

  1. Keep up the good work, I think youve found your home. Wish I could be there.

Leave a Reply

