the Brush Factory

During a pleasant walk in one of the oldest parts of Alexandria I poped into a dusty shop with a sign that sais ( the crocodile factory for brushes) , and it was a chock to me to find that there is still a factory on high stret the makes brushes to order,, I give him sum of English brushes and i asked him to recreate some of them but in much larger size,,,,i think it is one of Alexandria’s best kept sectret .

this post is part of my Art council of England research and development grant 2015

ACE

About nazirtanbouli

British-Egyptian artist Nazir Tanbouli works in drawing, painting, book art and mural. He is based in London.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the Brush Factory

  1. Sarena says:

    I wish I knew about this shop, I have been in great need of a bespoke brush. What joy

Leave a Reply

